that time i got married and abandoned my blog

So, I went and got myself married to my soul mate, Mark, on April 27, 2013, after nearly 6 years of togetherness.  It was an awesome day filled with awesome people and awesome food (more on that on a later post).  It turned out perfectly and I will cherish those memories forever.  The months leading up to it were insane, to say the least, hence the radio silence on this blog for many months.  Add starting a new job on top of that and it was a recipe for stress and tight schedules (unfortunately they are not tasty).

But now that things have settled down considerably, I felt a serious longing to come back here and pick up where I left off… except, I’ve missed so many months posting here that my backlog of restaurant posts will basically be, “I remember this was delicious, but not sure why.  No wait, it wasn’t that delicious.  No, it was.  No… I… can’t… remember.” *SOB*

Instead of going there just now, I’m going to share a few pictures from the wedding and plug our awesome photographer over at The Blue Lotus, who was so incredibly kind, generous, and easy going, not to mention a totally kick ass photog and a joy to work with.  So, without further ado, please enjoy.

MC_Wedding-BG-9

MC_Wedding-BG-18

MC_Wedding-BG-32

MC_Wedding-FamWP-4

MC_Wedding-FamWP-31

MC_Wedding-BG-35

6 thoughts on “that time i got married and abandoned my blog”

Leave a Reply

