calgary food blogger bake sale – friday, sept 6

A few weeks ago, I received an invitation to be part of the next Calgary Food Blogger Bake Sale taking place on Friday, September 6th.  I would’ve never expected to be part of something like this, so I was more than delighted to accept. I’m honoured to be joining almost 30 other local food bloggers participating this year.  And you know me, anything to do with baked goods and being able make tons of it and share it with people gives me the happy feels inside, so it’s win-win for everyone.

The bake sale is taking place in conjunction with the 2nd Annual Sundown Chowdown at Calgary Farmers’ Market from 5:00 – 9:00pm.  So you can come grab some awesome local eats and then head for the bake sale for some dessert!

All of the proceeds of the bake sale are going towards The Calgary Foundation’s Flood Rebuilding Fund, which I think is a great cause.

YYCFBBSposter_2013_web
Poster created by Chelsea Klukas

I’m still undecided on what I’ll be making (so many options out there), but whatever it is, I promise it’ll be delicious and I hope you’re able to come down and check it out!

1 thought on “calgary food blogger bake sale – friday, sept 6”

Leave a Reply

